Five Minute Friday

5 Minute Friday is an idea I found on http://withoutado.wordpress.com/2011/04/29/5-minute-friday-if-i-knew-i-could/, the blog of my new friend, Holly. The challenge is to write for 5 minutes without editing. Today’s prompt is “If I knew I could”.

8:44 P.M. Go.

If I knew I could be heard and seen by everyone who’s come and gone before me, I’d be much more careful about what I say and do.

If I knew I could achieve any dream I dreamed, I would record my own music, write my own book, and take my own photographs.

If I knew I could get away with it unscathed I’d say what I really think….and even this is guarded because I don’t want to say what it is I’d say what I think about, for fear of reprisals.

8:49. Stop

Hmmmmm…I really had to think hard just to get that much.

Finish this sentence, if you would:

If I knew I could……

One comment on “Five Minute Friday”

  1. So cool! It is hard to write from a prompt. I had to think about it today. I can’t believe these people, who can have theirs written before 9 a.m.
    I liked that you said I’m a friend. I could use more friends in my life.
    Thanks for joining me.
    P.S. It’s nice to know that someone else has these things in common with me.


Leave a Reply

