5 Minute Friday

By: Jane

May 06 2011

Category: Uncategorized

8 Comments

Write for 5 minutes without editing.

6:17 P.M. Go.

Sigh of relief. It’s Friday. Saturday night I wrote a post about how the week was looming before me and wondering how or if I’d make it to today. And here it is. Then first week of May is already past! Time is going quickly.

Tonight most of my kids are here for dinner, I’ve seen and chatted with a number of friends on FB, my daughter in law is making dinner, and afterword my husband and one of our sons and I are heading for the shore. Life is good.

What in the world makes my moods so….so moody?

This week was teacher appreciation week. The parents made a great lunch for us, and someone told me that they appreciate that I’m always so cheerful. (My first reaction was, “Really?” She must not read my blog, LOL.) Stuff like that can keep you going for a month though.

6:21. Stop

8 comments on “5 Minute Friday”

  1. I think sometimes other people only see the best in us and don’t see us as harshly as we see ourselves…I think God lets our best shine through in spite of our own struggles with moodiness and depression. To that person who complimented you….you are always cheerful..that individual can’t see the pain inside….

    I, for one, am thankful nobody can see inside…unfortunately, sometimes it bleeds out…..

    ..I also breathed a sigh of relief that today was Friday….

    I hope you have a great time at the shore this weekend…away from all the madness and responsibilities.

    • What a great world it would be if we all saw the best in each other. And I never see anything but good stuff bleeding out of you, Chris.

      I suspect we are much alike.

      See you Sunday….but I’ll be reading your blog before that!
      (Try a 5 minute Friday.) :0)

  2. a little appreciation goes a long long way!

    I really like what your friend said as well:
    I think God lets our best shine through in spite of our own struggles with moodiness and depression.
    I know how much you struggle with it, and I’m sure you know I do as well. I enjoy reading your blogs a lot. They are raw and real. And so many people aren’t. It makes me feel like I’m not alone.
    Happy Mother’s Day! Have a wonderful weekend at the shore. I know it’s your “happy place.” šŸ™‚

    • Thanks, Jules, for the happy mother’s day from the honorary Rivera. :0)
      I do know that we both struggle with the same kinds of things, so I keep you in my prayers. You are definitely NOT alone.
      Leaves are all raked here and the place is starting to look pretty good. It’s all ready for ya! :0D

  3. Blessings to you on this Sunday. ib


Leave a Reply

