My Favorite Time of Day

By: Jane

Jun 27 2011

Category: Uncategorized

2 Comments

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:3.85mm
ISO:80
Shutter:1/20 sec
Camera:iPhone 4


“Forbid that when all Thy creatures are greeting the morning with songs and shouts of joy, I alone
should wear a dull and sullen face.” -John Baillie

I love sitting on the front porch early in the morning with my coffee and english muffin. The birds are all singing their songs of joy, but other than that, no one else is around, and it’s quiet and peaceful.

2 comments on “My Favorite Time of Day”

  1. We have a nest of barn swallows in our front porch light. They get really upset any time we come outside. I try to tell them we won’t bother their chicklets, but they don’t believe me. I couldn’t help but wonder why they would put a nest on the porch of a house with 4 cats. A Vietnamese worker came to our house and told my husband that barn swallow nests only appear at houses of “good people.” That was nice. πŸ™‚

  2. You should put a picture of them on your new blog!


Leave a Reply

