Laughing in the Face of Death

By: Jane

Jul 23 2012

Tags: , , , , , ,

Category: photographs

3 Comments

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:3.85mm
ISO:80
Shutter:1/33 sec
Camera:iPhone 4

Pay no attention to the woman in the tombstone.  That marker was so shiny that you can indeed see my reflection as I took a picture of it.

This grave is part of a pet cemetery that my husband and I found ourselves walking through earlier today.  Obviously the pet owners are animal lovers, which already puts them on top of the heap, in my book. (I plan to have the ashes of my Golden Retrievers buried with me). But they also have a sense of humor.  Read the  names of their beloved cats.  I laughed hysterically for several minutes, and intermittently for an hour.  Something doesn’t quite fit…..

3 comments on “Laughing in the Face of Death”

  1. Thanks Jane, I needed a smile today. :). Bonkers, hahahahahaha!

  2. Good to see you writing again. At first, I thought you at some historical marker. I was not expecting that! 😜. Thanks for your comment on my blog.


Leave a Reply

